Russia at EXPO

Minister of Trade and Industry of the Russian Federation Denis Manturov:
Russia has been participating in the World Exhibitions since 1851. Each time our country brings its unique innovative technologies and achievements. EXPO may also be considered a global discussion platform, bringing together opinion leaders from many countries. The theme of EXPO-2017 is "Future Energy", and the theme of the Russian section is "Searching for Global Energy Balance." Indeed, we have a lot to discuss with our partners, including various environmental issues. Within the framework of Astana EXPO, we will display our unique solutions in the field of power industry. This time our close business partner, the Republic of Kazakhstan, was chosen to host the international exhibition. Kazakhstan is the country with which we are connected not only by the longest land border in the world, but also by numerous joint projects in various sectors of economy, including power industry. Therefore, participation in EXPO-2017 in Astana is very important for us. We wish the organizers successful implementation of the planned projects within the framework of EXPO and invite all the exhibition guests and participants to the Russian pavilion.

Alexander Novak, Minister of energy of Russia:
Russia has enormous mineral reserves. According to the results of the 2016, Russia has taken the first place in oil production, the second place in natural gas production and the third in coal production. I think in the future the total global energy balance will be changed by increasing gas-production as more ecologically pure in comparison with oil and coal. We also realize that the future of the energy sector is a development of renewable sources of energy and we work towards that direction, increase competence. Despite the fact that the alternative energy sources are developing very fast, the world will remain an «oil-gas consumer» over next 20-30 years. 


The Russian Pavilion at EXPO-2017 is spread over 1000m2, evidently demonstrating in its center Russia's capacity to ensure future energy security of the planet on the example of Russia's unique natural regions.

The main slogan of the exposition "Russia is the energy potential of the planet" further uncovers this notion through the example of the Russian Arctic - a natural wildlife region of Russia. This unique cluster offers a wide variety of energy resources acting as a prominent platform for development of multiple areas of domestic power generation sector.

The second floor of the Russian pavilion allots the business program zone. Russian section at EXPO-2017 is a platform for global discussions, bringing together the brightest minds of the world, leaders of nations, representatives of largest industrial corporations. This platform brings up issues of global scale, discussions on existing challenges that the world faces today on the matters of efficient and smart energy consumption, balance of energy sources, mineral wealth and alternate "green" energy.

Key topics of international business program covering various aspects of EXPO-2017 main theme - "Future Energy".

Россия на ЭКСПО

Министр промышленности и торговли РФ Денис Мантуров:

Россия участвует во Всемирных выставках с 1851 года. Каждый раз наша страна привозит на ЭКСПО свои передовые технологии и достижения. ЭКСПО – это еще и глобальная дискуссионная площадка, на которую собираются лидеры мнений из многих стран мира. Тема ЭКСПО-2017  - «Энергия будущего»,  а тема российской секции – «Поиск глобального энергетического баланса». Нам действительно есть, что обсудить по этой теме с нашими партнерами, включая вопросы экологии. В рамках ЭКСПО в Астане мы покажем наши уникальные разработки в области энергетики. Выставку принимает наш близкий партнер, Республика Казахстан. Страна, с которой нас связывает не только самая протяженная сухопутная граница в мире, но и многочисленные совместные проекты в разных отраслях, включая и энергетическую промышленность. Поэтому участие в ЭКСПО-2017 в Астане для нас имеет очень важное значение. Мы желаем организаторам успешной реализации задуманных проектов в рамках ЭКСПО и приглашаем всех гостей Выставки посетить павильон России.



Министр энергетики РФ Александр Новак:
Россия обладает колоссальными запасами полезных ископаемых. По итогам 2016 года мы заняли первое место в мире по добыче нефти, второе – по добыче газа и третье – по добыче угля. Думаю, в будущем мировой энергетический баланс будет меняться в сторону увеличения доли газа - более экологически чистого вида топлива по сравнению с нефтью и углем. Мы также осознаем, что долгосрочные перспективы энергетики – в освоении возобновляемых источников энергии и работаем в этом направлении, наращиваем компетенции.  Но, несмотря на активное развитие альтернативных источников энергии, в ближайшие 20-30 лет мир останется «углеводородным».


На ЭКСПО-2017 Россия займет павильон площадью 1008 м2, центральным элементом которого станет экспозиция, представляющая из себя наглядное изложение возможностей России в обеспечении энергетической безопасности планеты в будущем на платформе уникальных природных регионов России.

Развивая эту тему, главный слоган нашей экспозиции «Россия – энергетический потенциал планеты», раскрывается на примере природного региона Русская Арктика. Этот уникальный кластер обладает всем многообразием энергетических запасов и источников, является актуальной площадкой развития различных отраслей отечественной энергетики.

Российская секция на ЭКСПО-2017 обещает стать глобальной дискуссионной площадкой, которая соберет лучшие умы мира, глав государств, представителей крупных международных корпораций. Здесь будут подниматься вопросы мирового масштаба, и обсуждаться вызовы, которые стоят перед нами сегодня в сфере грамотного и эффективного использования энергоресурсов, поиска баланса энергетических источников - природных недр и альтернативной «зеленой» энергетики.

ключевЫЕ темы МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЙ ДЕЛОВОЙ ПРОГРАММЫ ЭКСПО-2017 – «Энергия будущего».


Спонсоры

Партнеры

Медиапартнеры